Latest News

Northwest Weekly

Date: Monday, June 17, 2019
CHILDREN & STUDENTS  |  ADULTS  EVERYONE

ENNEAGRAM TRAINING

Friday, June 21, 9 AM–4 PM, Theater
Explore the impact of childhood wounds and look at the 9 Enneagram types from the viewpoint of personality development and beliefs about self and others.

WORLD REFUGEE DAY

Saturday, June 22, 10 AM–2 PM, Conrad High School
Join us for a celebration of strength, courage and resilience.

TOWN HALL MEETING

Wednesday, June 26, 6:30–8:30 PM, Theater
Discussion of elders and budgets prior to the Congregational Vote on Sunday, June 30.

CHURCH FAMILY PICNIC

Sunday, June 30, 11:45 AM, North Lawn
Enjoy delicious barbeque and cool desserts immediately following our second service!

WELCOME LUNCH

Sunday, July 7, 12–1:30 PM, CLC
If you are new to Northwest, this is a great opportunity to learn more about us and meet some of the staff in a small group environment. REGISTER ONLINE or stop by the Welcome Center on Sunday morning. Childcare is provided.

WOMEN'S SUMMER GROUPS

June and July, Various Locations
You're invited to join women in homes across Dallas to study God's Word together.

THIS WEEK @ RECOVERY | PANEL

Thursday, June 20, 6:45 PM, CLC Quads
Large group time is followed by small group topic discussion. 

YOUNG ADULTS | ONE NIGHT

Thursday, June 20, 7–9 PM, Northwest Courtyard
Annual event giving thanks to God for what He has done in our lives.

3 SCORE LUNCHEON

Tuesday, June 25, 11:30–1:30 PM, CLC Quads
Musical performance by the southern gospel group, X-Alt Quartet.

SPRINKLER DAY

Thursday, June 20, 10–11:30 AM, Northwest Courtyard
Casual morning for kids to play and moms to connect.

POPSICLES IN THE PARK

Saturday, July 13, 10 AM–12PM, Preston Hollow Park
Free popsicles and fellowship for kids of all ages!

SUMMER NIGHTS AT VICKERY

Monday–Wednesday, July 15–17, 5:30–8 PM, Northwest Community Center
Join us for what was formerly known as Vacation Bible Church for a wonderful outreach opportunity.

CAMP 345 | EARLY BIRD RATE

Sunday–Thursday, Aug. 4–8, Camp Tejas
Overnight camp in Giddings, Texas, for kids entering 3rd-5th grade. 

GROUPS | SERVE | CALENDAR | JOBS | GIVE